Stoked-on-Frahm

I never say ‘I’m stoked’, being a Brit of a certain age, but clearly I’m so excited at the prospect of getting Nils Frahm tickets that I’ve begun to express myself in working-class Australianisms.

Here’s the great man in action, fifteen minutes of your life that you won’t want a refund for:

What’s the matter? Never seen a man play the piano with a toilet brush before? For the uninitiated, the clip is two tracks – ‘Toilet Brushes’ and ‘More’ – that segue into each other. Love that word: segue. Reminds me of the late, great, John Peel, who seemed to use it almost every show at one time. As words go, I reckon it’s pretty bonzer, mate.

Leave a Reply

